Reviews

  • 02/27/2021

    Lara, I wanted to let you know that your cakes were a hit!!! They were both beautifully decorated and quite delicious. Thank you for your professionalism. It is always a joy to work with you.
    Laureann

  • 02/21/2021

    Lara, can I say that I absolutely loved the cake you made!!!! I was so happy and everyone said how delicious it was!!!! It was literally the best cake I've ever had!
    Mayra V.

  • 12.16.2016

    Lara made me cakes for different occasions for several years and always, I was pleased very much with the quality of her service. The cakes she makes are always look great and taste delicious.
    Unonimus

  • 12.10.2016

    Lara's cake was so delicious and fresh. She provided delivery service as well, which was very convenient. She gave me the exact design that I asked for my daughter's Sweet 16. Highly recommend.
    Laura M.

  • 01.03.2016

    It was wonderful working with Lara. I appreciate all of her hard work in making my idea for my wedding come to life. My cake was beautiful!
    Alessandra

  • 03.05.2015

    Lara did an exceptional job with our wedding cake! Planning a destination wedding is extremely tough and she made it so simple and easy for us when trying to decide on wedding cake flavors. She let us come in 1 week prior to our wedding to test the flavors we had decided on just to make sure the taste was what we had expected. She delivered the cake promptly on time with no hiccups! Everyone loved the cake and we could not have asked for a better baker!
    Tiffany

  • 04.05.2014

    For my bestie's bridal shower, I ordered a Tiffany 9x9 cake with mini Tiffany box cakes. I found cakes by Lara online and went off the reviews. I was not disappointed. The pricing was better than other quotes. I ordered vanilla rum flavor - oh it was delicious. We could not wait till the end of the shower to devour the mini cakes. The aroma was irresistible. My girls were so pleased - I had to follow-up with Lara with the below e-mail: Now that the bridal shower and wedding is over ... I finally have some time to send this e-mail :) I don't know if you remember me - but I am the MOH that ordered the Tiffany Cakes. The cake was great! The bride and the bachelorettes absolutely loved the cake. It was beautiful and delicious. I'm so glad I grabbed a few of your cards when I went to pick up the cake because I was able to pass it out to people. I was more than happy with the pricing, the size, the decor and the taste. You are amazingly talented. The only request I have is to please update your address on the website.
    Danielle

  • 09.21.22016

    Hello, Lora Everything was so delicious and beautiful. Everyone loved it. Thank you so much! I am looking forward to working with you in future events.
    Sanzida

  • 09.21.2016

    Hey, Lora I just wanted to thank you so much for that amazing cake. It tasted as good as it looked. Me and my friend almost started jumping with a joy when we saw it. Everyone in her family loved it too. Hopefully, I will get to order more cakes from you in the future.
    Imamia M.

  • 09.29.15

    Once again Lora came through with one of the prettiest cakes I've ever seen, people are still raving about it - and the best part was that it was as delicious as it was beautiful!!! you helped make my Grand-daughter's 1st birthday perfect!!! Thanks again!!!
    Lori Nielsen-Jones

  • Aug. 14, 2015

    Lara, Thank you very much for the amazing cake! My son loved it and was impressed with the details, you surely are an artist! It was not only beautiful, but delicious.
    Victoria

  • Jul 18, 2015

    Laura, I just wanted to leave you a little note to thank you so much for the beautiful Lamborghini cake you made, it was also delicious. I look forward to do business with you in the future.
    Doreen

  • May 15, 2015

    Lara made me cakes for different occasions for several years and always, I was pleased very much with the quality of her service. The cakes she makes are always look great and taste delicious.
    Richard D.

  • March 06.2015

    Lara did an exceptional job with our wedding cake! Planning a destination wedding is extremely tough and she made it so simple and easy for us when trying to decide on wedding cake flavors. She let us come in 1 week prior to our wedding to taste the flavors we had decided on just to make sure the taste was what we had expected. She delivered the cake promptly on time with no hiccups! Everyone loved the cake and we could not have asked for a better baker !
    Tiffany

  • August 03, 2013

    "Lora is a rare find in today's crazy world. She made a special occasion even better with her creative and culinary talents. She graciously worked with our needs while combining her ideas. Living out of state, I'm glad I found her on line. The cake she created was delicious and beautiful. I can't wait to indulge in another of her baking sensations!"
    Margaret D.

  • July 27,2013

    Lara created our cake exactly the way we wanted it and my bride and I were extremely happy. She is a true professional and an artist !!!!
    Stuart, Diana

  • July 8, 2013

    The cakes was extraordinary - so beautiful and most delicious, too. Thank you.
    Marlene M.

  • May 27, 2013

    thank you SO MUCH for the BEAUTIFUL princess cake! I will keep your contact info for future orders! All my guests asked where I got it from.. Everyone said it not only looked beautiful but it tasted DELICIOUS! Thank you!
    Fiorella C.

  • May 27, 2013

    I wanted to thank you for the beautiful cake. Everyone loved it. Not only was it identical to the pic I sent you, it was absolutely delicious...so moist and yummy! I will definitely be recommending you to my friends.
    Nick B.

  • April 21, 2013

    Lara made my son a sesame street cake for his first birthday with hand made Elmo, cookie monster and Big bird. Everyone loved the cake it was the talk of the party and IT WAS DELICIOUS....... THANKS LARA P.S her customer service is more then a 10 excellent
    Jennifer

  • April 15, 2013

    Lara, What an amazing job. Thank you for creating such a lovely cake. Your detail to perfection is evident. The taste was amazing too. Thank you so much. It really added to our special event. Sincerely,
    Tina B.

  • September 2011

    Lara Thank you so much for the beautiful 60th birthday cake, everyone love the cake, you did a fabulous/ amazing job,
    Bibi B

  • October 1, 2011

    Thank you so much Cakes By Lara for the most beautiful and delicious wedding cake ever!!! It was stunning and perfect, everything that we wanted and more...plus it was so delicious, everyone at the wedding loved it! Thank you so much!
    Nikki & Chris

  • Aug 20, 2011

    The cake was a huge hit! Everybody said how delicious it tasted and the most important opinion, Spencer's, was that the cake was impressive and tasted great! I will recommend you to people when they need a cake!
    Heather S.

  • Aug 19, 2011

    Hi Lara, the cookies looked incredible. Thank you so much for your hard work. They were such a hit!
    Beth L.

  • July 20, 2011

    On March I went to the shop with my mom and order a cake for my birthday; it was delicious! My mom recommended you to one of her friends for a Quince that will be on September.
    Jessica L.

  • June 14, 2011

    Hello Lara, I wanted to write and thank you so much for the absolutely perfect clarinet cake you made for my son’s high school graduation.  Not only was the cake beautiful to look at, but everyone at the party raved at how moist and delicious it was.  You are an absolute artist and wonderful baker and your cake was the hit of the party. I got a chuckle out of more than one guest who believed it to be his real clarinet in the case.  When we explained it was the cake, they just couldn’t believe it.  I cannot tell you how touched my son was and how special it made him feel to have such an elaborate cake for his special day.  I overheard him explaining the cake to a friend and telling them “my parents rock!”  Thanks for helping make his party very special! Again, thank you very much for an excellent job.  I’ll be calling you again for sure and referring my friends to you.
    Sincerely, Jennifer  M.

  • May 25, 2011

    Hi Lara, I just wanted to let you know that the cake was marvelous and it was delicious. Thank you so much. It came up really good.
    Evie

  • June 25, 2011

    Lara, the cake was absolutely beautiful, well above my expectations. the details were amazing and the cake was delish!! 5 stars for sure!!!! thx u!!!
    Kimberly S.

  • May 14, 2011

    My daughter's graduation cake was so beautiful and I was so glad i found you!!Not only beautiful but the most delicious cake I ever had!!!Too bad you are not local for me I would highly recommend you to anyone in the D.C. area but to anyone in Florida...Lara's cakes are to indulge and enjoy!!!!
    Malena Tirado

  • Mar 23, 2012

    Dear Lara, The cake was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was perfect and such a surprise to my husband. It was one of the best tasting cakes I have ever eaten…Really it was. Thank you so very much and I will keep you in mind for other things that I or the store will need for the future.
    Janes P.

  • Aug 14, 2012

    Dear Lora, thank you so much for this wonderfull wedding gift "The Wedding Cake". It truly was one of the greatest highlights of the celebration. Everyone was very impressed by your creation!
    Vadim and Diana.

  • July 12, 2010

    Thank you so much for the beautiful cake! The mom-to-be loved it and it tasted just as good as it looked. I will definitely recommend you as you did a fabulous job!! Thank you so much for helping make this day special for us!!!!
    Heather R.

  • June 2009

    Appearance - Appetizing, playful, enjoyed the white chocolate decoration. Flavor - Extremely flavorful Consistency - Reminds me of a rum cake Filling - Creamy and delicious, just the right amount for the layers. Topping - Perfect layer of chocolate Issues/Problems - You can't put your fork down, you don't want to stop eating it and then it's gone
    Diane O.

  • June 2009

    It was light and tender with just the right amount of chocolate icing. Very different from what I'm used to, but I liked it very much. In fact you should be careful who you serve it to, because they might be tempted to lick their plate.
    Suzanne C.


On behalf or Mr. and Mrs. Franklin and myself I want to say thank you for helping to bing the vision of their special day into a reality. Without your help, it would not have been possible. Your professionalism and expertise in your respected area of service made their wedding an event that they will ever forget and we have you to thank for that. Heaven on Earth Event Planning, Ruth R.

Submit Your Review